BCCI Announces Schedule for Indian Women’s Bilatetal Series at Home Against England and Australianewsbhunt


Last Updated: October 27, 2023, 22:04 IST

Harmanpreet Kaur (left) and Alyssa Healy. (AFP Photo)

Harmanpreet Kaur (left) and Alyssa Healy. (AFP Photo)

India will play two Tests and nine white-ball matches at home against England and Australia starting December 6.

The Indian women’s team will host England and Australia in what will be a busy one month of international cricket, the BCCI announced on Friday. India is set to play nine white-ball matches and two Tests between December 6 and January 9.

“The season kicks off with the resumption of A tours, as India A host England A team for three T20s at the Wankhede Stadium,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah said in a release.

“The international home season will begin with India hosting England for three T20Is, which will be played under lights at the Wankhede Stadium. England’s Tour of India will culminate with a four-day Test scheduled from December 14th to 17th at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.”

The three T20Is against England will be held on December 6, 9 and 10.

India will next host Australia with the series, commencing with a Test at the Wankhede Stadium from December 21 to 24.

“The Test will be followed by six white-ball matches, starting with the three ODIs, followed by three T20Is at the DY Patil Stadium,” Shah said.

The four-day event will be followed by three ODIs at the same venue on December 28, December 30 and January 2. Australia’s tour will end with three T20Is on January 5, 7 and 9.

Harmanpreet Kaur and Co had last competed at the Asian Games, clinching the gold medal after beating Sri Lanka in the final in September.


#BCCI #Announces #Schedule #Indian #Womens #Bilatetal #Series #Home #England #Australia

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours